Red Hot Chili Peppers – Under the Bridge

Blood Sugar Sex Magik Album Cover

Song: Under the Bridge
Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers

Album: Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991)

This is a classic from the Red Hot Chili Peppers. The band is made up of Anthony Kiedis (lead singer), Flea (bass), Chad Smith (drums), and John Frusciante (guitar). John has gone in and out of the band, most recently rejoining at the end of 2019 after being out of the band for 10 years. He is the guitarist in this song. In 1992, the band performed this song on SNL and, due to tensions within the band, John purposely “messed up” the song in order to throw Anthony Kiedis off. It’s a great clip, watch it here.

Click to listen on your preferred platform:

Get the song per day directly in your Inbox. Enter your email:

*Note: you will receive an email to confirm your subscription. Make sure to check your junk folder.