Daisy Jones & The Six – Look At Us Now (Honeycomb)


Song: Look At Us Now (Honeycomb) 

Artist: Daisy Jones & The Six 

Album: Aurora (2023)

Click to listen on your preferred platform:

Today I finished Daisy Jones & The Six, a limited series on Amazon Prime that follows the fictional band – Daisy Jones & The Six. Based loosely on Fleetwood Mac, the show covers the drama and inner turmoil of a rock band in the 1970s. 

The fictional band created a very real album for the show – Aurora. Listen closely and you’ll hear a unique rock sound with an homage to Fleetwood Mac. 

The song Look At Us Now was adapted for the miniseries from the book it is based on, and launches the fictional Daisy Jones & The Six to fame. 

The song has many themes including redemption, hope, and guilt. Actors Riley Keough and Sam Claflin sing their own vocals on the song. Instrumental credits include Tyler Chester on the piano and synthesizer, Abe Rounds on the drums, Matt Chamberlain on percussion, and Blake Mills and Madison Cunningham on guitar and background vocals.

Check out our podcast!

Get the song per day directly in your Inbox. Enter your email:

*Note: you will receive an email to confirm your subscription. Make sure to check your junk folder.